Montbert, France

Welcome at home!

Welcome at home!

Nantes / Here elephant from "Machines de l'ile" / 25min by car

Nantes / Here elephant from "Machines de l'ile" / 25min by car


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 15, 2024 - August 03, 2024 2 weeks

We already have a look on ferry crossing: First idea from 16 of Jully to 01 of August


House in the countryside, near Nantes

Large house in the countryside, pleasant in winter time with its fireplace and also in summer with its large garden with trees. Without any "vis-à-vis" in a small village where the sound of the cow bells makes you immediately feel on vacation!

Old stone house, we have renovated it to make it welcoming and functional. It is composed on the ground floor of a recent well-equipped kitchen open to a living room with fireplace, a bed-romm (double bed), a laundry room, a WC and a bathroom. Upstairs, 3 bedrooms (1 double bed / 1 bunk bed + possibility of adding a double bed / 1 single bed + possibility of adding a trundle bed) and a landing with a game room / TV room.
The house is equipped, among other things, with a washing machine, a TV, a game console, a computer with WIFI Internet connection, a piano, 5 bikes (3 adults, 2 childrens) and many games for children and board games.

The 1000 m² garden is not overlooked, with a vegetable patch, a chicken coop and a play structure for children (2 swings, a trapeze, two slides). Two wooden terraces, one to the north, the other to the south, allow you to enjoy the outdoors in all seasons. Hiking trail from the house for walking or cycling.

3km from the house, you will benefit from an open-air municipal swimming pool (open from the beginning of May to mid-October), all shops among which we will be happy to tell you about our favorites, several parks and hiking trails.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Mechanical engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 1500 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Teacher
  • Mechanical engineer


  • Boy - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 14


  • Cat
  • Hens