Boston, USA

The house has been repainted some years ago.  I have included that photo too.

The house has been repainted some years ago. I have included that photo too.


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Boston, USA

Hello! Our home is an 1895 Queen Anne Victorian with some lovely details preserved inside.  It is situated right on the internationally-known Arnold Arboretum which is a 275 acre park maintained by Harvard University and used to teach its botanical students.  Plants from all over the world have found a home here.  It's a great place for walking, jogging and bike-riding.  My home has a deck off the back with a large table and chairs on which to enjoy meals in the warm weather.  Off the master bedroom, there is also a private porch overlooking the arboretum.  You feel like you are in a tree house when you sit out there.  It's lovely. 
The home has three floors: on the first floor is the living room, dining room, kitchen and a family room with TV, and a bathroom.  The second floor consists of three bedrooms, one bath and an area for the computer with internet access.  The third floor has one bedroom and an exercise room.This room has large windows overlooking the arboretum.
The home is situated in Roslindale, a neighborhood of Boston, which has a thriving downtown area with several very popular restaurants, a brewery, bakeries, banks and a full supermarket.  This is a 5 minute walk from my house.  The commuter rail to downtown Boston is also there, and you can be downtown in 10-12 minutes. 
I have lovely neighbors, all of whom would be delighted to be of assistance should you need it.  My car is a Toyota Rav 4 Hyrbrid, seating 5. 

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Physician

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Ireland
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Logan Airport, Boston -


  • Physician


  • Girl - Age: 31
  • Girl - Age: 28
  • Girl - Age: 28


  • We do not have pets.