Back
ES603608

BARCELONA, Spain

Gold

Member since

2013


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2023 - April 10, 2023 10 days
June 01, 2023 - June 08, 2023 1 weeks
July 03, 2023 - July 16, 2023 12 days
August 21, 2023 - August 31, 2023 10 days

House in quiet neighbourhood BARCELONA, Spain

We are a four member family: 2 adults and 2 young ones ( 25 and 23 ). 
Our detached house is three floors. It's a semidetached house in Barcelona city, in a quiet and safe area located in one of the hills of Barcelona, walking distance to the best city view in town!!
We have a little terrase on the top floor. We share the swimming pool with other 9 families in the community area.
Public transport:there's a bus stop right in the corner of our house. The bus takes you direct in the city centre or metro stop if convenient.
We can also exchange cars if you want. Our car is brand new .
We think our house is not the typical house in Barcelona and if you enjoy cities, culture, good food, and a quiet green neighborhood, that's the place.
We have had 10 happy exchanges for the moment: Amsterdam, Copenhaguen, Iceland, Sallent de gallego, Zarautz twice, Devon, Glasgow, Arran Island and London.
We try to give good advice and plans to our exchange guests and we have a nice "intervac book" that can answer any question you need to know in order to make the barcelona experience easy and handy, with lots of good advice for the house and the city sightseeing !!

Way of life: we love travelling, skiing, nature, art, music, hiking.

Food shops and supermarket: 10 minutes walking from the house.
We live in a very small community and we must keep the calm atmosphere around the house. If you want to have a quiet holiday in Barcelona, this is a good option.

Hope you like our home!!!!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • biomedicine PHD student, Queen Mary University , London, England
  • teachers
  • teachers
  • Social EDucation student, University Pere tarrés, Barcelona

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 150 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Berlin, Germany
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Japan
  • London, UK
  • Ireland
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Iceland
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Alps
  • Pyrenees
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: El Prat Airport -

Occupation

  • biomedicine PHD student, Queen Mary University , London, England
  • teachers
  • teachers
  • Social EDucation student, University Pere tarrés, Barcelona

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We're both teachers: Alberto is retired ( 63), Emiliana is working ( 57), Laura is a Phd student in biomedical science in London (25), Martí is studying social work (23).

References