Back
AT92157

Pulkau, Austria

Platinum

Member since

1992


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2023 - August 27, 2023 2 weeks

We are flexible

Share

House with garden and SAUNA, in a little town, north of Vienna;

(homepage:members.aon.at/kschnei9/schneider or: Atelier Kurt Schneider in Pulkau)
We offer a big house with yard, garden, Sauna and a little water-basin. This little town is central for trips to Vienna (1 hour), Salzburg (3 hours), Prague (Czech Republic - 3,5 hours), Budapest (Hungary - 3 hours), Bratislava (Slovakia - 1,5 hours).... Pulkau is surrounded by wine-yards. There are about 900 inhabitants. You can visit castles, wine-cellars, make bike tours, look for mushrooms in the forests around, visit national parks.... or relax in our house or garden. We have a wonderful shaded room, open to the garden and offer a Toyota Verso.

We are teachers (Kurt is an artist,too) and we have 2 children (30, 26) but they probably won't come with us next summer. We have exchanged with Australia, USA, Hawaii, France, Spain, Ireland, Dubai, Brasil, Israel, Island,La Reunion,Austria, Mexico... We are experienced exchange partners (20 times!!) We have a second house, so a non-simultaneous exchange would be possible!!
If you want to know more about us and if you are interested, please let us know.
Yours Gerda and Kurt Schneider

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 21 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Bilbao, Biscay, Spain
  • Donostia-San Sebastian, Gipuzkoa, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 21 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: