Gent, Belgium

This is our house. We live in a deadending street/ Voici notre maison. Nous vivons dans une rue sans issue.

This is our house. We live in a deadending street/ Voici notre maison. Nous vivons dans une rue sans issue.

This is our house. We live in a deadending street/ Voici notre maison. Nous vivons dans une rue sans issue.

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 25, 2019 - December 31, 2020 2 days

We always like to exchange for a short stay during weekends

December 20, 2020 - January 03, 2021 1 weeks

Gezien de corona- opstoot, zoeken we iets dicht bij huis, liefst in België! We staan open om afspraken te maken die samen gaan met de onzekerheid van corona! Compte tenu de l'épidémie corona, nous recherchons quelque chose près de chez nous, de préférence en Belgique! Nous sommes ouverts à conclure des accords qui accompagnent l'incertitude de le Covid!

April 03, 2021 - April 18, 2021 1 weeks

We would like to travel during the Eastern Holidays. Surprise us with your offer!

August 01, 2021 - August 31, 2021 2 weeks

Surprise us with your offer! We mostly travel by car...

House in Gent, Belgium

In our home you have the hall. Downstaires you have the living room (TV and HDD) with also a bureau and dining room and the kitchen. In the kitchen there is a dishwasher and microwave - oven. There is also a toilet and a depository with washing- machine and an airing cupboard.
On the first floor you have the rooms of our daughters, a dressing and a bathroom with a bath and a toilet.
There is also a second floor with the attic. We sleep in a room in the attic. We also have a little space for a bureau there.

Dans la maison nous avons l'entrée. Au rue de chaussée il y a le salon (TV et HDD) avec un bureau, la salle à manger et puis la cuisine. Dans la cuisine nous avons un lave-vaisselle et un four- four micro-ondes. Puis il y a la valoriation de terres avec une machine à laver et un seche linge.
Au premier étage nous avons les chambres de nos filles, le dressing et la salle de bain avec un bain et une toilette.
Il y a encore une étage avec le grenier. Nous dormons dans une chambre au grenier. Puis nous avons au grenier dans une petite espace, encore un bureau.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 26 Exchanges made


  • civil serant
  • independant gardner / treeworker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • France
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch


  • civil serant
  • independant gardner / treeworker


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • 2 gold fiches / 2 poissons Yin and Yang
  • cat / chat Tigra
  • turtle / tortue

About Our Family

We are a family of 4. I'm Lamia. I'm a nurse, but since several years I'm working for the city of Ghent as a servant for Mobility of Ghent . My husband, Bert, is an independent gardener. We have two girls, Cien born in 2006 and Flore born in 2009. Finally there is our cat Tigra, our turtle and our 2 goldfish. We have our cat since the Summer of 2007. Our turtle has always bin in my live! In the summer she lives outside, in our garden and during the winter, we put her in a box in our basement so she can do her winter sleep.
We are a family that likes traveling. We like to do home exchanges. It's a very easy way to travel and we like the fact that we can go to places who are not exactly for tourists.
Nous sommes une famille de 4 personnes. Moi je suis Lamia. Je suis une infermière, mais depuis quelques années je travaille comme employés pour la ville de Gand. Mon mari, Bert, fait l’entretien des jardin. Nous avons deux filles, Cien née en 2006 et Flore née en 2009. Finalement il y a notre chat Tigra, notre tortue et les 2 poissons de nos filles. Tigra vie avec nous depuis 2007. La tortue est dans ma vie depuis toujours. En été elle vie dehors dans le jardin et en hiver elle fait sont sommeil hibernal dans la cave.
Nous sommes une famille qui aime voyager. Nous aimons très la formule des échanges. C'est une formule facile pour voyager et nous aimons le fait de ne pas loger dans des endroit touristique.