Berlin, Germany


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2025 - December 31, 2025 4 weeks

We have arranged our holidays for 2024 and we will welcome offers between one and four weeks for 2025.


Spacious apartment from 1913 in central Berlin near Schöneberg Town Hall and park

Our flat consists of four rooms (120 sq.m.) and is located in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to underground, buses, and S-Bahn. It is only two stops from Südkreuz Station. Reaching all the interesting spots in the city centre, but also cinemas, museums and theatres is no problem at all.
Restaurants, cafés and shopping facilities are close by. A Lidl supermarket is within walking distance and a small Rewe market is just opposite.
200 metres from our house you can find a park with lots of playgrounds, where you can have a picnic or do your early morning run.
There is a bedroom with a comfortable double bed and a smaller room with a cosy sofa bed for two and two spacious living rooms equipped with Wi-Fi and TV.
We are Andreas and Hildegard, a retired couple in our mid-sixties and our two daughters also live in Berlin. They are happy to help you as is our next door neighbor.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • We are retired teachers.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Bologna, Metropolitan City of Bologna, Italy
  • Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
  • Bremen, Germany
  • Innsbruck, Austria
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Poland
  • Le Havre, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: BER - About an hour by public transport


  • We are retired teachers.


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a recently retired couple with two adult daughters. Normally we travel alone but on some trips our daughters like to join us. It is a dream of us to spend several weeks in several cities, each year in a different one. So if you live in a city or town, do not hesitate to contact us. We will gladly swap our flat with yours for a month.

Translate this


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: